Still Pissed Off About the Hawley-Smoot Tariff

Thursday, November 04, 2004

The Next Big Thing

According to Boortz, Hillary's White House hopes are the next political story (Hannity's been saying the same thing for weeks, and the New York Times already has an article on it.

Well, they're all getting ahead of themselves, although Ms. Clinton does still figure prominently into the picture. We have a Presidential race in 2008, but we also have a Senate race in 2006. That's when Hillary has to defend her title.

From the U.S. Senate's web site, the following Senators are up for re-election in two years:

Daniel Akaka (D - Hawaii)
George Allen (R - Virginia)
Jeff Bingaman (D - New Mexico)
Conrad Burns (R - Montana)
Robert Byrd (D - West Virginia)
Maria Cantwell (D - Washington)
Thomas Carper (D - Delaware)
Lincoln Chafee (R - Rhode Island)
Hillary Clinton (D - New York)
Kent Conrad (D - North Dakota)
Jon Corzine (D - New Jersey)
Mark Dayton (D - Minnesota)
Mike DeWine (R - Ohio)
John Ensign (R - Nevada)
Dianne Feinstein (D - California)
Bill Frist (R - Tennessee)
Orrin Hatch (R - Utah)
Kay Hutchinson (R - Texas)
James Jeffords (I - Vermont)
Ted Kennedy (D - Mass)
Herb Kohl (D - Wisconsin)
John Kyl (R -Arizona)
Joseph Lieberman (D - Connecticut)
Trent Lott (R - Mississippi)
Richard Lugar (R - Indiana)
Bill Nelson (D - Florida)
Ben Nelson (D - Nebraska)
Rick Santorum (R - Pennsylvania)
Paul Sarbanes (D - Maryland)
Olympia Snowe (R - Maine)
Debbie Stabenow (D - Michigan)
James Talent (R - Missouri)
Craig Thomas (R - Wyoming)

17 Democrats, 15 Republicans, 1 Independent.